Nothing ear(1) to release on July 19 for only 100 buyers via StockX


Nothing has teamed up with StockX to exclusively release the first 100 units of its ear (1) earbuds. The Nothing ear (1) DropX goes live on 19 July 2021 at 2PM BST or 6.30PM IST.
“Launching a tech product on StockX has never been done before, and we feel honoured that Nothing ear (1) will be the first,” said Akis Evangelidis, Head of Marketing and Co-founder of Nothing. “We’re conducting an auction exclusively on StockX, which means our communities will have a chance to purchase ear (1) before anyone else and also before it is fully revealed.”
Every limited edition ear (1) unit will be engraved with the numbers 1-100, in order of final sale price. The Nothing ear (1) DropX will run from 2 PM BST or 6.30PM IST on 19 July 2021 until 1:59 PM BST or 6.29PM IST on 21 July 2021 on StockX.com.
Nothing is set to launch the Nothing ear (1) TWS earbuds at GBP 99, which translates to Rs 10,200. However, in India the earbuds will cost Rs 5,999. After the official launch buyers will be able to get their hands on these from Flipkart. At this price, the Nothing ear (1) competes with OnePlus Buds Nord, Realme Buds Air Pro and other such TWS devices priced under Rs 5,999.
The Nothing ear(1) earbuds will offer Active Noise Cancellation (ANC) support through three high-definition microphones that it is set to house. While not much is revealed by this point in terms of specs, one key aspect of the Nothing ear (1) earbuds is said to be its transparent design, which is said to be the primary reason for such a delay in the launch of these earbuds.




Leave a Comment